Still working on that same deer…

Image

12966854_1089203344480407_1051597636_n

Update #3

Okay, so I took another step with my deer today.
I have been adding shades from the lightest to the darkest and am now reaching what I think will be the last step.Β Still haven’t figured out what I will be doing with the background, IF I do anything with it. I think it’s doing quite fine to be honest, and that the next step I take will help it look better.
However, when I look at it I feel that something is wrong, something is off, but I just can’t quite put my finger on it. I know his face isn’t pretty realistic but that’s fine by me. It’s something else. But I don’t know what…

See you on the next update for this step-by-step deer with maybe a background or maybe not yet! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

