Video

Bal Masqué – Original song

Told my sister I would put the video out today so here it is.

This song has been waiting over a year now. I still suck very much at guitar, it’s only been a little more than three months I’m playing as a left handed now, and let’s be honest, I didn’t practice enough everyday. But I’m getting there. Anyways.

This song was already pretty much that way when I left it for dead in my notebook, I just moved a few things here and there and added a bit of words. But yes, it was pretty much this way when I started it. I listened to it again a few days ago and I figured I needed to get it done finally because I still relate to the story it tells and it needs to get out of my chest. It’s a really simple song, I like it that way. No fancy strumming(and not only cos I still suck at it, haha!), no fancy chords, no fancy words. It’s just a simple story and I didn’t want to change it because it makes more sense that way.

 

Here are the brilliant lyrics:

All I ever wanted was to dance with you,
Feel your warmth all over me for a while.

You promised a helping hand,
Said you’d be there, you wouldn’t judge.

You lied but kept the mask on your face all along.

All I ever wanted was your hand to hold,
Keep my head above the water.

All this time I was holding on to thin air…
You were never there.

You lied but kept the mask on your face all along.

All I ever wanted was the friend in you
But you let me down,
Buried me alive.

Open wounds that will never heal,
So much scars and my body’s ill.

All I ever needed was a friend.
I’ll never forget
And I’ll never stop bleeding, oh no.

I hope you liked it! 😉

I messed up here and there. Which is no big deal because the feelings were there. And well, I’m not a computer so obviously I had to fuck something up with EACH take I shot. Ha ha Just remember that this is the “best” I could do. haha I was tired. I think that when I get better I might make a better version of it. That sounds like fun! 🙂

I think it’s important to keep track of your progress and writing and recording songs at every level you reach helps document that and it’s awesome. Look at me, still a baby guitarist and baby singer, in a year or less when I will have made (let’s be very optimistic)a lot of progress, I’ll look back at this and realize how I’ve come a long way. Yeah, I think it’s important to document your progress, it helps you stay grounded somehow and never forget where you’re from, where you started.

So there you go! My first original to be shared on the internet. Yay! 😀

3 thoughts on “Bal Masqué – Original song

Leave a Reply

