First painting of a tree

I painted a little tree on a piece of polystyrene for my roommate. It is my first time using acrylics to paint(I mean, other than what I did with the plaster moldings) so I think I did just fine. I’ve never been really good with brushes and having to wait for something to try before adding more, but I’m on my way to get sorta good at it.

Take a look at what it went through before

13020141_1046855305358193_1887980603_n

Ta daa!

 

Take a look at what it went through before being considered “good enough”:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I really wanted it to be a yellow tree. But somewhere along the way I messed up and it seems that red fixed it. Haha

So different from what I intended to do but good anyways!

Painting is fun!! 😀

Leave a Reply

