Video

Dead Pen (original song)

It’s been one month since I last uploaded something on my YouTube channel and well, I really felt I had to do something about it TODAY. So, there you go:

Picked this one out of the others because, in all honesty, it was the only one worth being called a ‘song’! And, I relate so much to it at the moment! I can’t write shit. But I’m on my way to squeeze it out of me! 😉

I remember the day I wrote it. I was at my sister’s. Woke up at around 10:30AM. She was already out for work. I got up grabbed some fruits, fed the cats while watching cartoons. Then I picked up Revenge and sat on the bench with the intention of working on a song I crafted the day before. And I was sooo desperate as nothing was working. I tried working on different unfinished songs and it just wouldn’t come out. And I think I was also under the pressure(self-inflicted, of course) of writing a song for the birthday of my best friend which I did write eventually, and by “accident” too (and which I shall record once I manage to record it… hopefully, in less than a month!). Anyways, I got tired so I put everything away and just strummed my frustration away and BAM, this song came out of my mouth without a warning. Alright, that was a pretty useless flash-back paragraph but yeah, that’s how it happened. 😛

I was busy working on drawings and paintings this week for the upcoming birthdays of my family! So, I was not just sleeping my days away or whatnot. Was busy sacrificing time and parts of me to create a physical manifestation of the love I have for other beings than myself.

Hope it reached you somehow and meant something! 😀

It feels good to finally have something posted on my virtual universes. Ha ha!

 

Leave a Reply

