13, 13. Coincidence? I think not!

Status

It has been thirteen days since my last post and thirteen years since I first saw Finding Nemo. Time does fly by so fast yet so slow… Took my last retake exam today and went shopping right after it. AND I went to the movies to watch Finding Dory. It was amazing! Ten seconds in and my eyes were already tearing up. I had forgotten how intensely emotional Pixar productions can get and honestly, this one really hit me like at least 20 times throughout the whole story. It felt so good to meet the characters again and learn more about Dory’s background. And so many life lessons!

The tough times just keep coming at me but I’m okay with that. I’ll keep swimming. Against the current. And naked. For real, though. There is always a way, you just gotta keep your eyes and heart open and keep moving forward. Faith and hope are the things negative people try to take away from you because they know it is the key to existence, you know. You just gotta keep believing that there will be a better day, that things will get better, that you’ll eventually get there wherever “there” might be. I’ve heard of this thing called “regression to the mean” in Teen Wolf once which is a statistical phenomenon. And basically, the way I understood it is that it means that things won’t always be good and they won’t always be bad. There will be times where everything is awesome and times where everything is awful but eventually, things will come back to a neutral place. It’s the natural balance of things. So yeah, so far, 2016 and let’s take it up to September 2015, haven’t been really easy on me and it won’t seem to stop but it will. Soon enough I’ll get to that calmer place in life where I’ll take a breather and get prepared for the next wave. Until then I’ll keep moving on through the aches and pains and keep those dreams of mine held tight and dearly in my fists as I fight for a life worth fighting for.

I’m really happy that this all over for now. I really hope I do get really good grades for these exams but I won’t let it break me if I don’t. But, in all honesty, right now, all I can think about is how I’m finally gonna be able to go back to my guitar, my pencils, my paint and my long days of swimming in my element. For now I still have to rest and relax, my body is exhausted so I might take the whole weekend “off”, still torturing myself with art-deprivation BUT preserving my health. I got really scared about my wrists this week so from now on I’m really going to be careful and make sure I warm up EVERY TIME before I play and take it easy with knives too. Yes, it took me this long to realize how important my body was to my becoming a musician/artist. 😛

I really missed typing but I gotta stop because my wrists need a real good rest. I hope you’re all doing great and that, like me, you went to the movies to claim your childhood back(and did get it back only with a big bag of tears and chicken nuggets). And I hope you’re keeping your head up if you’re going through tough times(who isn’t? 😉 ) and you’re not taking shit from anyone. Dream on, dreamers and do on, doers. Remember to be thankful for all you don’t have and all you’ve got; see the beauty and preciousness in everything.

And KEEP SWIMMING! ❤

Leave a Reply

