Video

My cover of Kaze Ni Naru from The Cat Returns

A new video!! This is a song I learned last year to sing it to my best friend. It’s from the Studio Ghibli’s The Cat Returns (It’s about cats if you hadn’t guessed. Check it out, it’s wonderful!). I love everything they do. And so does she. When she saw I got a ukulele she showed me the song and I decided I’d learn it (in spite of my 0 knowledge of Japanese) to surprise her. ❀

Right now, she’s in Madagascar so I thought I could try to learn it once again and get her another surprise! It’s been nearly six month since I’ve become a left-handed player and I definitely feel very confident about all the progress I made in so little time. Proof with this video! πŸ˜‰

It took me forever to get this right (about 30+ tries! haha). I still made a few mistakes but I’m fine with the result! After the first chorus, I was so focused that my heart raced a bit and I felt myself starting to shake which is why there was a slight pause. This seems to happen a lot when I sing. Sometimes I get so into the music that my heart will race and I’ll start shaking. Not sure what that means but that definitely can be an issue sometimes, so I’ll have to work on it!

That’s all for now!

2 thoughts on “My cover of Kaze Ni Naru from The Cat Returns

Leave a Reply

