Ray Bradbury & massages

Despite my obligation to extremely tighten my belt until September, I ordered two things a few days ago. Got them yesterday. Yes, apparently I cannot bring myself to post about something the day it actually happened anymore. I really wanted to post something today (my finished painting, for instance!) but it has to wait a bit longer. So, I thought I’d write a pretty useless post that is here as a reminder that this my blog you are reading. A virtual maze full of art and thoughts, but mostly everything else. Ha ha. Anyways!

Ray Bradbury’s October Country. I just couldn’t resist. I’ve been wanting to read it for years so I decided to take action right when my wallet is on diet! That’s how I roll. 😉 I’m really looking forward to read it. I’m close to finishing Thomas Harris’ Red Dragon (which I bought back in January I think and only started a few days ago). But as I’m doing the whole Hannibal series I still have three other books to read! But I guess I’ll read it one the side as it’s short stories. I’m really excited. And I guess that reading short stories will help me writing some. I’m not really good at writing short stuff but I guess it’s mostly cos I’m not used to reading short stuffs. Anyways. SO EXCITED!

Now, moving on to the massage oil which is mostly why I thought writing this wouldn’t be that much of a waste of time for me or someone who would happen to read all of it!

I bought this because of the scare I had back in June with my right arm. YES! For once, I learned from a mistake and the first time! I didn’t wait to do it over and over and I actually did something about it. You can be proud of me; I know I am!

So, this little bottle is my savior! But first, I’d like to point out how its smell reminds me of an ointment my mom used to put on my chest when I was little. And it also smells like some things we used against mosquitoes. Ha ha! But I like it; it’s comforting.

It’s 100% organic, very natural and doesn’t stain(just quoting the box here). It has 6 different organic essential oils(Lemon Eucalyptus, Wintergreen, Juniper, Lavender, Peppermint and Rosemary camphor) and 4 organic plant oils(Arnica, Chili pepper, Meadowsweet, Sesame). That sounds really cool right? To be honest, when I bought it, I only read “Arnica and Wintergreen” and then when I received it I was like “Uh… That much?” Make sure you read everything before buying stuff, guys; really! 😉 Anyways, I was surprised at how many stuff they had put in there but then the smell chased this thought away. It’s all natural and smells really good and it works!

I used it both as a preparation to my guitar practice and as a cooling massage after I’m done. I think it works wonders. Like, just before my shower after my 2 minute jump rope workout (It’s supposed to be 4-minutes-long, but I really can’t make it that far for now. That’s how bad I need some cardio! 😛 ), I had some tension in my neck. Put a few drops on my hands, massaged it, then I read my book, showered and it’s gone. So, yeah, I really believe it helps a lot.

If you’re looking for something to use before/after your workout, instrument practice or just some tension from sitting at a desk or whatever, I’d recommend it. I think it’s very good with mild tension and helps a lot when you’re warming up too. Now, I haven’t had anything more serious to test it on but for what I do is good. So, I don’t know if you were looking for some nice massage oil to relax your muscles, you may have found one?

Anyways.

Fly free, bird people of the internet.

And spread love!

I’ll see you (no, I won’t) in the next post! Which will be, I promise, a better one!

A veerrrry *wink wink wink* relaxed Chloë 😀

Leave a Reply

