Video

To My Butterfly (original song)

A song that I wrote last year for my best friend, Lilly! ❤

This is a very poor recording, I know. But really the best I manage to get out of me this week. I’ve been feeling really tired this week which made everything a bit harder to do! I really wanted it out before next week, and she was impatiently waiting for it, so here it is! I’m pretty sure I’ll upload a better version of it in maybe one or two months once I get better at guitar and singing! 😉

You can find the lyrics down below:

It took me an hour, now it’s on fire!

Something went wrong with the song…

I wanted you to see what I get to see

When you’re here with me,

But my pen stood up against me,

It knows how to torture me.

It took me an hour, now I’m on fire,

Throwing everything away,

Breaking every line I say.

All I wanted to say was that

You’ve got to stray miles away from your head

So you don’t end up like me

With worms crawling behind my eyes,

Inside my mind,

From a bird that I’ve birthed.

Because you deserve much more

Than a street full of broken doors.

It took me an hour, everything’s on fire.

But at least it’s been spoken now.

At least it’s been spoken now…

I don’t want your hands to fade

Like the friends inside my head….

Oh, why?!

I hope, friend,

Your hands won’t fade;

Don’t let me fade.

I hope, friend,

Your wings won’t fade;

Don’t ever fade.

I hope you smile.

Breathe the light in,

Spit a lightning.

I hope you fly.

Don’t touch the sky,

Don’t be their lie.

Don’t die my butterfly!

There you go! That’s it for this song. Not much to add.

Spread love.

4 thoughts on “To My Butterfly (original song)

    • Awww, thank you! ❤
      Well, I haven’t had anyone write one for me but I imagine how amazing a gift it must be! All I know is that Lilly is very veryyyy happy about it! Ha ha
      Thanks for your time! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

