It’s past midnight and I’m an electric decaf body

Standard

Ready to paint the night away!!!!!!!!!!

Yesterday I only managed to fall asleep at 6AM and woke up at 12:30PM. I had to go make an appointment with the doctor again to take action and maybe make life a little easier to deal with. It took me about one hour to gather the strength to walk out the door. But, it wasn’t so bad. I did it. I even went downtown on my own. AND it wasn’t so bad. I mean, I wasn’t feeling on top of the world but I was kind of okay. By the end of my day out I can even say I was calm on my way back home. And maybe that’s a bit of a lie. It was okay. Thanks to my headphones. ❀

So, I fell asleep at 7:30PM. I can’t remember what I did between img_20161022_013130.jpgthe time I came back home (around 5PM I think) and fell asleep. I woke up at midnight and couldn’tΒ go back to sleep. I mean, I woke up like I just had a shot of coffee injected in my veins; with wide open eyes. I was having pretty lame nightmarish dreams too so, you know,Β better off awake! Ha! For some reason, the idea of playing video games doesn’t seem very tempting to me so I figured that as for once I am not completely devoid of interest in my favorite things in the world, why not art until I pass out?

I made me a few sandwiches and some tea! And covered my img_20161022_013057.jpgdesk in newspapers (even though I’ll admit I might end up on the floor after a while). I’ve got a grey canvas sheet I have no idea what will happen to, songs to finish and a whole bunch of blank pages to start new projects that’ll be finished fifty years from now.

(As much as I’d want to though, I’ll try not to sing so much because I ain’t living in a soundproof room. My poor neighbors don’t deserve this. Still putting my creativity on a leash. Ugh)

I bought charcoals and a kraft paper sketchbook to try it out. I found some simple flower tutorial on the internet to have a first idea of how to use the damn thing and well, here I am. I gotta admit I do feel good! πŸ˜€

So far that’s how my sketch looks:

img_20161022_013107.jpg

I promise I’ll show you the final result, even if it turns out very not so awesome! πŸ˜‰

Until next post, night birds(though you’re probably not reading this at 2AM πŸ˜› )!

One thought on “It’s past midnight and I’m an electric decaf body

Leave a Reply

