Early morning watercolor

15972637_1327126107354795_3818319105735762747_o

 

I’ve spent all week working with charcoal on top secret Xmas presents for my family and I needed a break. I was just about to tear my hair out working on the last drawing I have to complete before I leave next Monday (yay!) so I quit before frustrated tears filled my eyes. Felt great to go back to colors and  A BRUSH! And I think I’m finally starting to understand how watercolor works too, so that’s cool! 😀

I can’t wait to post shitty pictures of the charcoal drawings that took me forever to make!

Now I’m off to do my laundry because it’s almost 3AM so why not. I hope I’ll be able to catch some z’s right after so that I can finish Lilly’s present before Saturday cos I still need to think about what I’m bringing with me and pack my bags!

ART ART ART ART ❤

 

 

Leave a Reply

