Today was hot!

Standard

Today was hot.

I’ve seen hotter days but it was a tough one. When the weather’s hot like that, I’m just like mom and can’t eat much and, tbh, can’t do much either. So, after a tiny lunch we went for a ride together with my brother and his father, heading to a place with water or trees or both, to breathe!! Obviously the nice spots were already taken, it being a Sunday afternoon! Usually families go “secure spots” early in the morning and settle there for the whole day; clever people!! We still found a nice spot though. Not near the sea but rather closer to the mountains.

With only a few percents of battery left (cos I’m clever like that), I only managed to get a few pictures of the landscapes. It only got me frustrated to take the pictures though. My phone’s camera sucks, this is no news. But, had I had a better phone or hell, an actual camera and even a good one, I’d still have felt the same. I mean, I’ve seen breathtaking pictures of places I’ve never been to and also of my homeland but these are just pictures. To me, they lack the soul.

I was out there today and it was so beautiful, amazing colors and perfection everywhere and I don’t see it in my pictures. And it’s sad because I’d like everyone that reads me, knows me, to see and feel how beautiful this place is, because it is. And my pictures, my words, nothing is ever up to the mighty work of Mother Nature. It kind of made me sad to realize that. I wish I could actually paint like the great painters, you know, and create things that actually compliment Nature’s perfection.

Anyways, let’s get to the pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s all so much more beautiful IRL! Sugar canes, lots of trees, the sea, the mountain; YES. I don’t think I’ll be able to get some pictures of the volcano though because it’s hot and it’s even hotter there as there’s zero tree to hide underneath but maybe… :3

It was really fun! We didn’t stay for that long cos mom was getting hungry but we had fun. We even played with rocks and sticks cos that’s how we do it! πŸ˜‰

We got to pick some fruits which are delicious. The goyave, a tiny little red berry thing I guess, and the zembrozade, a yellow thing rather hollow and with a big seed inside (you can hear it move if you shake the fruit haha!) also sweet and yum yum! However, when I decided to take pictures, I had almost eaten everything. BUT, fear not, there are three mediocre pictures to illustrate this mediocre paragraph:

The first picture would’ve been full of red dots if I had been a “normal” person and taken a picture of my food before I’d start to eat! πŸ˜›

The only trick to know when eating freshly picked goyaves and zembrozades is to take off the little “beak” because sometimes there can be a few tiny bugs in there, usually ants but today I found ladybugs in mine! I was like “ew!” but then, you know, stillΒ put the thing in my mouth (without the bug, obviously x) ). πŸ™‚

I’m flying back to Lille this Friday and it seems so far away yet too close. I’m a bit scared to be honest. It’s gonna be really hard to leave again and I’m going to miss everyone and everything so badly! But it’s also going to be hard to be back there and face all the mayhem I left behind… It makes me really sad to leave also because I have no idea when I’ll be able to be back again! However, I’m also really excited to get back to Lille because I have so many things to do and work on to build my own path to my own many destinations and I can’t wait to get things moving faster.

I’m really torn but I think that’s exactly the way things should be right now. So many feelings and thoughts that I can’t put into words right now cos it’s already midnight and I’m tired, why ain’t I sleeping?

I still have a few days ahead of me so I’ll try to fill up my batteries as much as I can afford and then I’ll be jumping off the cliff and building my wings on the way down (wink wink Bradbury)!

Alright, this post is a wreck! Just a few more pictures and then I’ll disappear.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The pictures with mom are so funny because we could’ve sworn we were really close to each other when Gab’s took the pics! But then, he showed us and we were like standing in these weird positions like wtf xD And then, my brother just didn’t want to stand anymore so I had to carry him to get a picture!Β The boy is quite heavy, don’t be fooled by his skinny appearance! πŸ˜›

Alright, I should go to bed now. I’m meeting with an old friend this afternoon and Lilly will be here too, so it’s going to be fun! And this just reminded me, I need pictures with Lilly!! I’ll see to it tomorrow!

Stay hydrated and remember that memories are stored in our hearts and mind, not necessarily on paper and shit. But, if you’re like me and images, faces, and pretty much anything else, fade fast in your mind, take as much pictures as you can to refresh your memory now and then! ❀

P.S.: I soooooooo need to reorganize my categories and everything on my blog because I’m so lost! I can’t believe that I left it like that for so long! I don’t even know where to put what cos it’s sh*t! x) Will do as soon as I’m back!

Leave a Reply

