Roots!

Standard

Lilly and I got to see Line again today, after many years! Mom and Gaby tagged along as she drove us to the Cap MΓ©chant. In all our happiness, we forgot to take a picture with her! But, I can assure you that she is still as pretty and awesome as she’s always been.

She’s such a lovely human and we were really happy to see her again. We went to school with her when we were twelve and she was also in high school with me. It had been two years since I last saw her!! It felt amazing to see her. She’s still the same but in the loveliest way. We had a nice time talking about plans and you know, life. Mom talked a lot! Ha ha

I don’t really have much to say and I’m really tired too, so I’m not gonna spend too much time typing. I’m just going to share some pictures! I forgot my phone somehow so I had to use mom’s to take pics and it seems they’re all so tiny Idek why! x)Β It’s a little sad that we forgot to take a pick with Line but at least I got some with Lilly now!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I love her so much! We’ve been friends for over ten years now and you know, she’s that one friend that’ll always be around. She’ll be at some of my shows, at my weddings, she’ll play with my babies; she’ll always be there some way somehow! We’ve had ups and downs but never strayed. And I’m so glad we have each other because I’m not sure if I’ll ever find another someone that knows me like that and gets me like that!

Alright, I see you coming, of course I took pictures of the sea! πŸ˜› But let me just warn you, if you ever come to Reunion Island, down the south to either the Puit Arabe, Puit des Anglais or Puit des FranΓ§ais, there might come around an annoying old lady. She’s been there for as long as I can remember but thank God, she’s cooled down a bit over the years. She will come to you and she will preach to you and talk really fast about whatnots and whatevers and you’ll hear the Devil’s name more than often in her endless speech. I wouldn’t advise you talk to her because there really isn’t much use. She followed us around today and then we saw her do the same thing with a family of German tourists who never knew what hit them. She used to be violent now and then but lately she only talks so it’s okay I guess. x) It’s not scary just rather annoying. Other than that, these are really nice places to be at! πŸ˜‰ Ha ha Just, no eye contact with the old lady.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

There you go! It was soooooo pretty! ❀ Sorry the pictures are so tiny, that’s just what mom’s phone does! x)

Cheers! Don’t forget to look around and cherish Mother Nature’s gifts from the smallest pebble to those huge floating pieces of rock or whatever it is! πŸ˜€

One thought on “Roots!

Leave a Reply

